Go Figure Out Yourself

Wereldpremière 22 maart 2018 . Brigittines . Brussel

Maybe it’s a cabaret of questions with no answers

Maybe it’s all about ‘you’

Maybe you should come alone

Maybe you’ll find your true love at the end

Maybe it’s a trip to the dark side

Maybe it’s theater’s very last funeral ritual

Maybe it’s a maze of mirrors

Maybe it’s not for you

Maybe you’ll cry

Maybe it’ll remind you that you were born naked

Maybe you should ‘fear not’

Maybe boredom is the enemy to fight

Maybe it’s all a lie and you’ll like that

Maybe it’s like another drug

Maybe it changes you with no way back

Maybe finally we are at your feet and you decide

Maybe you don’t even reach the end

Maybe it’s time to abandon yourself

Maybe others can’t describe it

Maybe you should just Go Figure Out Yourself!

 

Go Figure Out Yourself est une rencontre avec le public dans un endroit non préparé. Cinq personnages vous emmènent loin des murs protégés du théâtre et vous révèlent un lieu dans lequel vous pouvez donner forme à vos propres pensées rien qu’en regardant et en écoutant. Go Figure Out Yourself, c’est une sorte d’expédition totale. Au rythme d’une bande-son mêlant mots, musique et danse, vous êtes invités à prendre part à un parcours imprévisible et passionnant. À la force du regard. Là tout près.

Go Figure Out Yourself explore les frontières entre public et acteurs. En vous déplaçant librement et simplement dans l’espace, vous devenez vous-mêmes éléments d’un happening collectif. Go Figure Out Yourself est une représentation dont l’on ressort avec plus de questions que de réponses. La lenteur du pluriel contraste avec la vitesse du singulier. La totalité est plus que la somme des parties. Tout est ce qu’il est. 

 

22 Mar 2018, Thu

23 Mar 2018, Fri

24 Mar 2018, Sat

29 Mar 2018, Thu

30 Mar 2018, Fri

28 Apr 2018, Sat

5 May 2018, Sat

Florence
Italy

6 May 2018, Sun

Florence
Italy

10 May 2018, Thu

11 May 2018, Fri

12 May 2018, Sat

22 May 2018, Tue

23 May 2018, Wed

24 May 2018, Thu

25 May 2018, Fri

15 Jul 2018, Sun

21 Jul 2018, Sat

17 Jan 2019, Thu

18 Jan 2019, Fri

25 Apr 2019, Thu

26 Apr 2019, Fri

27 Apr 2019, Sat

RÉGIE, CHORÉGRAPHIE
Wim Vandekeybus

CRÉÉ ET INTERPRÉTÉ PAR
Sadé Alleyne, Maria Kolegova, Hugh Stanier, Kit King, Tim Bogaerts

DRAMATURGIE
Aïda Gabriëls

ASSISTANT MOUVEMENT 
German Jauregui

CRÉATION LUMIÈRE
Davy Deschepper, Wim Vandekeybus

STYLISME
Isabelle Lhoas ASSISTÉE D’Isabelle De Cannière

SCÉNOGRAPHIE
Ultima Vez

COORDINATION TECHNIQUE
Davy Deschepper 

DIFFUSION SONORE
Bram Moriau

STAGE MANAGER
Tom de With

PRODUCTION
Ultima Vez 

COPRODUCTION
Les Brigittines (Bruxelles)

AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE
Tax Shelter du Gouvernement Fédéral Belge, Casa Kafka Pictures Tax Shelter empowered by Belfius